New Update on Father Stefan Trip to Poland The Amazing things Happen, My trip to Poland last year, this year officially going, join the adventure on this trip leaving sat may 24-June 2

This evening I was in the chapel looking at the reading for next week, July 15 2012. I was thinking of my ten-day trip to Poland by myself leaving on the evening of July 15, with no plans.

I was struck by the gospel for this weekend.

And he called to him the twelve, and began to send them out two by two, and gave them authority over the unclean spirits. He charged them to take nothing for their journey except a staff; no bread, no bag, no money in their belts; but to wear sandals and not put on two tunics. And he said to them, “Where you enter a house, stay there until you leave the place. And if any place will not receive you and they refuse to hear you, when you leave, shake off the dust that is on your feet for a testimony against them (Mk 6:7-11).”

 

It struck me light a bolt of lighting that the gospel might be challenging me to take nothing for the journey, no bag, and no money in the belt not even a change of clothes.

At the very least my packing will be less than normal, now I just need to find a walking staff.

I am seeking confirmation for this but the Gospel hit me right between the eyes.

 

New Update, Last Friday, a woman called and asked if I would pray for her parents. They are Polish and they are visiting from Brazil. When talking to the daughter she said that they are going as Pilgrims to Poland with a group called, “In the footsteps of John Paul II.” I asked for the dates and it is when I am in Poland. I will be staying in Poland a couple more days but the dates overlap almost perfectly.

I asked her if could meet up with this group, and I am. I learned that they could not find a Chaplin for the trip so I am now the Chaplin. On Monday I when I land in Warsaw I will take a train to Krakow and be the Chaplin for this group. The funny thing is that they always have a Chaplin and they could not find one for this trip, and they were trying to find a Polish Chaplin.

Check out Video below and see where we are going

Blessing Fr Stefan off on a Journey to Poland

P.S. May 22 Thursday, This trip is going the normal way. Bags and all and tour guide. The tour group that I mentioned above in the blog is the tour group for this trip. Will pray for you there.

This entry was posted in Father's Messages. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Update on Father Stefan Trip to Poland The Amazing things Happen, My trip to Poland last year, this year officially going, join the adventure on this trip leaving sat may 24-June 2

  1. koti benhar says:

    great job for great god by great man of God

  2. Pamela West says:

    Have a blessed trip Fr.

  3. Judith Zieg says:

    God moves in mysterious ways! Have a blessed trip.

  4. Pray for us Father, have a safe trip! God bless everyone.

  5. Kathy says:

    You will be in my prayers but I know the Holy Spirit is with you! You guide me with your faith and trust in the Lord!

Leave a Reply

