Come and experience the power of Intercession

A couple of times in my priesthood someone has said to me “Fr Stefan I promise to pray for you by name everyday.” There have been times when I have been driving or praying and I have felt that person praying for me at that very moment. I have even experienced these moments in dramatic ways.

As you might notice I have added a request for Intercessors on my website www.fatherstefan.wordpress.com. I have done this because I fully believe that any good that I do is because of the prayers and sacrifices of others. Will you help me to bring the healing of Jesus to the Body of Christ? There is no formula of what prayers you have to say but only to pray as the Holy Spirit moves you.

We are told in the book of Hebrews 12:1 “That we are surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses.” What is this great cloud of witnesses if not all the angels and saints praying for us. And we read in the book of Revelation 6:6-9 “When I opened fifth seal, I saw under the altar the souls of those who had been slain for the word of God and for the witnesses they had borne, they cried out with a loud voice, “O Sovereign Lord, holy and true, how long before you will judge and avenge our blood on those who dwell upon the earth.” The saints in heaven are aware of the Church on earth and pray to Jesus for them. We are even told in the book of Revelation that it is the angels that carry our prayers to the throne of God. Rev 8:3-5

As a song says We are one Body one Body in Christ and We do not Stand Alone. How beautiful that we all form One Body in Christ. I would invite you to be part of the ministry that Jesus has given me to bring healing to the wounded Body of Christ.

Again if you would like to join me in this ministry of healing please go to my website http://www.fatherstefan.wordpress.com and go the site titled Intercessors or click here.

I am deeply grateful for your prayers and know that I pray for you everyday in my personal prayers and at the Mass.

With Love and Gratitude

Fr Stefan

Leave a Reply

