Are you will to go through the door? A reflection by Father Stefan

Are you welling to go through the door? In my dream last night, I was in a small room with boxes in the corner. There was one door and it was closed. A note came from under the door that said, “we are watching you.” I remember in my dream thinking,  “Do I go through the door?”

I remember that in every fairy tale where there is a door, it is always good to go through the door and confront our fears.

I imagined Jesus with me in the room going with me through the door. What is on the other side of the door?

If we go through enough doors we eventually find Jesus in the center of our heart. And we will learn the meaning of the words, “perfect love cast out all fear.”

Imagine yourself in a little room with boxes in the corner. You are looking at a closed door, and a note comes from under the door which read, “we are watching you.” Would you go through the door?

A little reflection by Fr Stefan based on a dream last night.

I was in front of the Eucharist in prayer. I opened up bible at random, and got this verse from Zechariah 11: 1 “Open your door, O Lebanon.”

Leave a Reply

