I am the Vine You are the Branches A Reflection on Motherhood by Father Stefan

I am the vine you are the branches

Jesus is the Vine you are the branches

I am the Mother you are the Baby

Same Heart Love

Mystery of the Vine and the Branches

You cannot tell where the Vine ends and the Branches begins

They are one

As the Vine depends on the branches

A mother depends on her baby, you live because of me, I live because of you

You touch me I touch you

Earth Birth

Wine

Mirth

As grapes are crushed to make wine

A Mother gives her body to feed her baby

The vine gives it life to feed the branches

Umbilical Cord bend turns and curls like a vine

O how lovely

How DiVine

Fr Stefan

Leave a Reply

