I am showing someone how to write a blog

Suscipe

St. Ignatius of Loyola

Take, Lord, and receive all my liberty,
my memory, my understanding,
and my entire will,
All I have and call my own.

You have given all to me.
To you, Lord, I return it.

Everything is yours; do with it what you will.
Give me only your love and your grace,
that is enough for me.

 

Our God is a God of paradoxes. What is more freeing than having no freedom at all?  No lists.  No schedules. No deadlines. In dying, Christ gave us new life.  He taught us, in his most radical self-sacrifice, how to live radically.  He taught us how to hand over every burden of our lives, down to our very lives themselves.  In giving up, we receive.  In handing over all to Him, we receive peace of mind and a love, peace, joy that we could not manufacture, that we could not plan.  

1 thought on “I am showing someone how to write a blog”

  1. I received a St. Benedict Cross from my friend from Singapore. My spiritual advisor Fr Bill told me to have it blessed by Fr Stefan. I went to see where Fr Stefan was now and found his sight. On this site I found St.Ignatius of Loyola’s prayer – the 19th Annotation that Fr Bill said to me over skype from Australia. I had been looking for this prayer for a month. This morning I was given the grace to look for Fr Stefan and I found the prayer! Wow! Thank you. L Handy

Leave a Reply

