Eucharist and Healing Rays by Father Stefan

We will read these words from the first reading this Sunday, “But for you who fear my name, there will arise the sun of justice with it healing rays.” When I was praying with this verse this past week, I received this image of the Eucharist exposed in the Monstrance. The Monstrance often has rays coming from the center. This is an image of the Rays of Mercy, Love and Healing that flow from the Eucharist.

A couple of weeks ago, I was talking to an older man who frequently prays in the chapel before Jesus in the Eucharist. He reached out to me and asked me a question, “What is the thing that the priest brings out and put in that Golden vessel?”  I learned that the man was Muslim. He said to me, “I don’t know what it is but I feel the presence of God every time the priest put that ‘thing’ into that golden vessel.

I explained to him that it was the Eucharist, the Body and Blood of Jesus. This man without understanding the theology of the Eucharist experienced, “But for you who fear my name, there will arise the sun of justice with it healing rays.”

3 thoughts on “Eucharist and Healing Rays by Father Stefan”

  1. Father, I have spent many hours praying before the Sacrament for a secure job for kevin my husband and the rebuilding of my family. Instead he was made redundant in July and now has a temporary job ( for which I am thankful).This has happened to us for nine years and although I spend a lot of time with Jesus and ask others to pray our situation doesn’t change. We are in our late fifties now and need to think about retirement not starting again. I am also not working at the moment. Please can you help us. Prayer is so hard when your faith has been shattered.
    Thank you
    Beverley

Leave a Reply

