A beautiful story about Angels

In this morning Gospel we read, “Mary Magdalene stayed outside the tomb weeping. And as she bent into the tomb and saw two angels in white sitting there, one at the head and one at the feet where the Body of Jesus had been.”  (John 12: 11-12)

This morning I was preaching on the angels. The angles want to help us. After mass an older lady shared with me this beautiful story from her childhood.

She grew up in a rural area of Croatia. Her parish priest taught her to always be close to your guardian angel. She made her own song to the angels and sang this song every day as a little girl. One day she went looking for a little lamb that was lost from the farm. She suddenly found herself 10 feet in the air. Some invisible hands lifted her 10 feet into the air. As she was 10 feet in the air she looked down and saw a pit of snakes. The invisible hands carried her in the air over the pit of snakes and gently put her back on the ground. She eventually found the little lamb and carried it home. 

Your guardian angel wants to lead you to the true Lamb of God.

Today have you thanked your guardian angel for all the help that he provides for you. Send him a little thank you today. He will appreciate it. He loves you. 

 

4 thoughts on “A beautiful story about Angels”

  1. A beautiful angel story. Thank you!
    I frequently ask my guardian angel for assistance and always get it.

  2. Thanks for teaching us about our guardian angels.

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    Let the Fire Fall wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Father Stefan posted: “In this morning Gospel we read, “Mary Magdalene stayed outside the tomb weeping. And as she bent into the tomb and saw two angels in white sitting there, one at the head and one at the feet where the Body of Jesus had been.”  (John 12: 11-12)This morning “

  3. Several years ago I was driving to Central Virginia and stopped at All Saints to go to Mass. My blind 13 year old husky got out of the car and started to run. I chased him all over the lot, around several buildings, as I was afraid that he would go out to the road and get killed. He had been raised on a 600 acre farm in rural Virgina when I lived there and was not used to traffic. I was terrified as he thought it was a game and kept running away from me. I prayed to Mary, “please help me to catch him and to get in to Mass on time.” Suddenly, as he ran between the buildings near the statue of Mary, there was a stately well-dressed woman in white walking there too. She asked me “what is his name?” and I said Dasani. As he ran past her she said Dasani and reached down to his collar. She had my dog. I ran up, said thank you, and put him in the car. As I turned around, the woman in white had disappeared into thin air. I looked for her but she was no where. I said thanks to Mary in heaven, as I went in to the church. After Mass, we drove the rest of the way to Scottsville.

Leave a Reply

