The Assumption of Mary, a Medal and a Chair

"Let the Fire Fall"

I was praying about the Assumption of Mary. I started thinking about the miraculous medal and St Catherine Laboure. About ten years ago, I went on a father Stefan trip to London and Paris. I had no particular plans. My last night in London before taking the train to Paris I found myself at a convent near Hyde Park. The next morning I offered mass for the sisters. I told the mother superior that the next day I was going to Paris and I wanted to go to the place where Mary appeared to Saint Catherine. She gave me a miraculous medal and said this medal will lead you. The next day I took the underground train from London to Paris. When I got to Paris I took out the medal held it up and asked Mary to lead me. I found a cab and said to the cab driver…

View original post 2,008 more words

Leave a Reply

