Prayer by Fr Stefan “Consecration of Loneliness to Jesus”

I was just praying my Liturgy of the Hours. I noticed something that I wrote on Oct 7 2013 in the margin of my prayer book. Oct 7 is the feast of Our Lady of the Rosary.

This is what I wrote last year in my prayer book.

Oct 7 2013

Made  consecration of my loneliness to Jesus through Mary. Asked Mary to accept the gift of my loneliness and give it to Jesus.

I will renew this consecration to Jesus through Mary again this Oct 7. How beautiful that we can give Jesus even our struggles, and He receives them as a treasure. This felt like an inspiration of the Holy Spirit, especially because I have never heard of it before.

It was soon after I made this consecration that life started getting easier for me.

If you are someone who struggles with loneliness. I invite you to make a consecration of your loneliness to Jesus on Oct 7.  Jesus will pour our His blessing on you and your family.

One thought on “Prayer by Fr Stefan “Consecration of Loneliness to Jesus””

  1. Thanks, Father Stefan, well said and inspired by the Holy Spirit. My prayers for you and all that have or will experience loneliness. God Bless you and all.

Leave a Reply

