Our Lady of the Rosary

"Let the Fire Fall"

October is the month of the rosary. My devotion to the rosary began when I was a junior at Gannnon University. In Jan 1991 I went to Franciscan University for a pro-life conference. During this conference a young student asked me to pray the rosary with him. I said to him that I had not prayed the rosary since I was in 8th grade, but I followed my heart and prayed the rosary with him.

After the conference I went back to Gannon University.  One day in the chapel, I said to Jesus, “I promise to pray the rosary every single day of my life.” At that moment I knew  I was called to be a priest. And now, almost 20 years later, I have never missed a day praying the rosary.

John Paul II said that the rosary was his favorite prayer. The rosary is a contemplative and vocal…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

