Ode to a Tuna Sandwich

Nothing in the frig except some baked beans
And some left over salad and 3 bananas
What to eat what to eat
How many times can you open the frig?
I will put my cooking skills to the test
I am ready to be on Chop
I will make a bowl full of tuna fish
It always amazed me how big a Tuna and how little meat in a can of Tuna Fish
I Mean how many cans does one Tuna make from the sea
Like a thousand
So put my cooking skills to the test
Open up can of Tuna, remember to hold the lid so that the juice comes out
every time I open up a can of Tuna Fish I cut my finger on the lid
There is only one jar of organic mayonnaise
The words organic and may-o don’t go to together
Because I have only made Tuna a few times in my life
Take a serving spoon full of organic mayonnaise
Put in bowl with Tuna
After stirring realize there is 300 percent more mayonnaise than needed
At this point wonder what to do with bowl of Tuna Fish
When I think of this cooking experience I feel ready to go on
Chop

One thought on “Ode to a Tuna Sandwich”

Leave a Reply

