The Holy Spirit is Your Advocate ‘Soul Institute’

Here is a Prayer that the Holy Spirit taught me as I was walking into the hospital this morning.

As I walking into the Hospital I had a clear feeling a sense of being told the Holy Spirit is Your Advocate…So he is a little prayer I would like to share with you.
Jesus you share with us that you would send us Another Advocate

An Advocate that would always be at Our Side
An Advocate that would always plead our case
How much faith I put in Human Advocate
But You Holy Spirit make any Human Advocate look like chop liver
You Holy Spirit my Advocate are infinitely greater than any human advocate
It is not enough to know that the Holy Spirit is your advocate
Let Jesus speak to your heart
May you hear Jesus say to you The Holy Spirit is Your Advocate

3 Comments

  1. Love it! Love it! Love it! Our beloved Holy Spirit is so awesome! A few weeks ago I was on the way home on a country road from evening Mass on a Sat. and a gorgeous white dove was flying alongside in a field and the words of a hymn popped into my mind instantly “On the wings of a dove He brings His pure sweet love- on the wings of a dove.” Needless to say I was sailing for the rest of the week on grace. Just wanted to share that with someone who would understand. Joann JMJ

  2. Thank you Father for sending that to us, it is so comforting when you really think about it and realize what that means to each one of us. My sister-in-law, Joanne, who you said prayers for has died. I was so happy that she received the Anointing of the Sick. I am ignorant on many things, but I was wondering if it is possible to get an Apostolic Blessing for the deceased, if not is there anything extraordinary one may do for the dead; she was one wonderful woman who brought joy to so many.

Leave a Reply

